Inside Lodge #71

Board of Directors

PresidentPat Burns

Vice PresidentJames Parsons

2nd Vice President - Josh Hudson

Secretary – Kelly Eierhart

Treasurer –  Amy Parsons

ConductorDanny Harnett

Outer GuardAlex Bell

Inner GuardBrad Buddin

Chaplain – James Reese

State TrusteeErik Goss

Lodge TrusteesChris Grantham, James Daniels, & Justin Cooper

Immediate Past PresidentJeff Brown

** Unless otherwise noted, members of the Board of Directors are elected into office for a term of two years. The current term is January 1, 2020 until December 31, 2021. 

Past Lodge Presidents

Pat Burns   2018-present

Jeff Brown   2015-2017

Erik Goss  2011-2014

Robbie Bell  1999-2010

Pete Parkins  1997-1998

Paul Johns  1991-1996

Terry Ausborn   1989-1990

J.P. “Rick” Buddin  1987-1988

Nancy C. Newland   1985-1986

A.A. Bollens  1983-1984

Jody Villar  1982

Scott Pelham  1981

F.A. “Pete” Bell  1978-1980

Arthur Nutt  1976-1977

Clayton Ard  1974-1975

Herman Allday  1972-1973

Jim “Billy” Barnes  1969-1972


 The Fraternal Order of Police, Lodge 71, was formed in 1969. The initial president, Jim Billy Barnes, played an instrumental role in forming the lodge. In 2007, the lodge was named after Jim “Billy” Barnes to show our gratitude for his tireless efforts. The primary mission of Lodge 71 is to support the men and women of the Pensacola Police Department.

The Board of Directors meet every month, on the first Thursday. The meeting is closed to only active and retired members of the Fraternal Order of Police.

If you would like to speak at a meeting, for any reason, please contact us.